Which features will be going away in my Guest Book app?

Thank you for choosing to use The Knot GuestBook app. Your feedback is important to us. We've been listening and are happy to announce The Knot Wedding Planner and Guest Book apps will be getting married by the end of 2017. As we say goodbye to some features, we're excited to create amazing new ones with you in mind. After all, wedding planning should be fun and easy.

We will be retiring the following features on 5/4/17:

  • Ability for guests to log-in to your app

  • Ability for guests to upload photos to an album

  • Shared photo album (don’t worry- existing albums will still be available)


Q: Which features will be going away in my Guest Book app?

A: 
We will be sunsetting the following features: Guest Code for sharing your website in-app, Shared Photo Album access and Guest log-in. The good news- guests will still be able to visit your wedding website privately through the use of a PIN that you can enable in settings. Also, by creating a #hashtag photo album on your wedding website, guest photos will seamlessly drop into this album on your site.

Feedback and Knowledge Base